Enjoying a Chilly Day in my Cozy Studio

It’s been a while since I have blogged–sorry! It’s been an intense couple of weeks: gearing up for Indie Emporium & The Alliday Show and making jewelry for Dwelling Spaces & Made for the upcoming holiday season. It’s a busy time, but one I relish!

My mom and grams visited me & Rhys last week (a whole delicious week) on their way to a few quilt shows out in the Midwest. I always love it when I have house guests–most of the last week has been filled with baking yummy sweets, tipsy games of Mexican Train dominoes, sewing, watching My Big Fat Greek Wedding (a movie all 3 of us know by heart), and crafting all together at the same table. It has been wonderful! IMG_0157Last week I also interviewed for a full time position and got the job! I am now the Community Relations Coordinator for the Tulsa World. I can’t wait to start work next week and it was wonderful that my family was here to help me celebrate!

So today, even though it’s not yet Thanksgiving, I am counting my blessings. I am lucky to have such supportive family & friends; a fiancee who bolsters my confidence and tells me to keep dreaming; and a community that inspires me.

It’s a lovely day to be in the studio–with some tea, a good book (the newest installation in Gail Carriger’s Finishing School series–Waistcoats & Weaponry), and lots of things to tinker with. IMG_0165Here’s a little of what I’ve been up to in my studio today:

IMG_0279Making earrings…as always, I love to make earrings. IMG_3545And I’ve finally finished making the table place cards for my wedding. Each place card was hand cut, colored, and punched. I added a reproduction tin gear to each place card. All that is left is the calligraphy! What have you all been up to lately?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment